Sunday, August 14, 2011

Skipping periods?

I've been on the pill for about 11 years now. Since my normal period (yes, even on birth control) lasts about 12 days, I've gotten pretty sick of it, and for the past year have been skipping it for months at a time...I think 5 months is my max. Occasionally I'll stop taking my pills and let it happen, just for nature's sake, but its just such a pain in the bum, amongst other parts. Question is - is there a real health problem with this? There are pills out there that let you skip it for 3 months, and also the shot, which makes it so you never have it, so whats the difference and any risk. Please be mature about this and dont give me "Ewww gross" etc. Also, if you don't actually know, please don't just throw something out there - this is my health.

No comments:

Post a Comment